2018 Interiors Awards Winners Announced

The 39th Annual Interiors Awards winners were announced this morning at the Interiors Awards Breakfast at Cipriani 42nd Street in New York.

The event celebrates great design by honoring the 2018 Designer of the Year, a Design Legend, and winners of the Interiors Awards in 15 project categories.

The 39th Designer of the Year is Alessandro Munge, global design leader and principal at Studio Munge in Toronto, and the recipient of the 2018 Legend Award is Joan Blumenfeld of Perkins+Will in New York.

2018 Interiors Awards winners:

Adaptive Reuse: Quinnipiac University Brand Strategy Group by Amenta Emma Architects
Civic/Public: National Museum of African American History and Culture by Freelon Adjaye Bond/SmithGroupJJR
Education: University of California, Irvine Mesa Court Towers Center by Mithun
Entertainment: Hyundai Capital Convention Hall by Gensler
Healthcare: Shirley Ryan Ability Lab by HDR | Gensler in association with Clive Wilkinson Architects
Historic Restoration: Hewing Hotel by ESG Architecture & Design
Hotel: Detroit Foundation Hotel by Simeone Deary Design Group
Lobby Repositioning: Aventine by Gensler
Office–Large: Publicis North America Headquarters by Clive Wilkinson Architects
Office–Small: IIDA Headquarters by Gensler
Restaurant: Tusk by Jessica Helgerson Interior Design
Retail: Bergdorf Goodman by MNA
Showroom: Häfele New York Showroom by Perkins+Will
Sustainable: Intuit Marine Way Building by WRNS Studio and Clive Wilkinson Architects
Student: Urban Farming Market by Yue DaisyWu

The 39th Annual Interiors Awards jury members were Gertler & Wente Architects Studio Director Mark Harbick; Studio BV CEO and Partner Betsy Vohs; Weddle Gilmore Black Rock Studio Partner Phil Weddle; and Architecture Research Office Principal Kim Yao.


By Staff